Deep Dasgupta
Team India

BCCI announce the squad for England ODI series; maiden call-up for Prasidh Krishna, Suryakumar Yadav & Krunal Pandya

2 mins read :

Prasidh Krishna, Suryakumar Yadav and Krunal Pandya have earned their maiden call-up in the three-match ODI series.

On Friday, Team India announced an 18-member squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against England which will take place in Pune. Karnataka pacer Prasidh Krishna, all-rounder Krunal Pandya and the swashbuckling batsman Suryakumar Yadav have earned their maiden call-up as well.

Both Krishna and Krunal Pandya have done exceptionally well in the recently-concluded Vijay Hazare Trophy. And, they got the reward as well. On the other hand, Suryakumar was on the verge of getting another call up after his stunning show in the fourth T20 against England where he scored a well-made fifty.

His performance impressed everyone, including the captain Virat Kohli. He applauded Suryakumar Yadav who scored 57 and helped the team to put up a decent competitive total of 185 for 8 in their allotted 20 overs. In reply, England scored 177 for 8 and India levelled the five-match T20I series 2-2 as well.

“Special mention to Surya, he batted outstandingly well” – Virat Kohli on Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav
Suryakumar Yadav

“Special mention to Surya, he batted outstandingly well in his first game. Similar to Ishan. They are quite fearless having played in the IPL. We don’t have any T20Is after this so I want the guys to be confident and come out of it very strongly. It’s not easy to walk in at three in your first game and we all were stunned. He stamped his authority and allowed the likes of Shreyas, Hardik and Pant to do their job. I am a fan of these youngsters,” shared the captain, Virat Kohli about Suryakumar Yadav.

Also Read  'Plan was to rattle India with pace', reveals Eoin Morgan

India’s ODI squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper), KL Rahul (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

England’s tour of India, 2020-21 – ODI series

1st ODI – 23rd March 1st ODI Pune

2nd ODI – 26th March 2nd ODI Pune

3rd ODI – 28th March 3rd ODI Pune

facebook whatsapp twitter linkedin

Check Also

How many cricket stadiums are there in India

How many cricket stadiums are there in India? Which are the top 5 grounds?

4 mins read : India is the hub of cricket now. Since India won the 1983 World Cup in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *