Kedar Jadhav

Kedar Jadhav opens his own cricket academy in Pune

2 mins read :

Kedar Jadav has opened his own cricket academy in his hometown.

Out-of-form Indian batsman, Kedar Jadhav has opened his own cricket academy in his hometown, Pune and he inaugurated it on March 14. Jadhav has been out of the Indian team for a long time as he last featured in the Auckland ODI against New Zealand in 2020.

Since then, he didn’t get a chance. Even, he had a below-par show in the IPL 2020, which saw him being released by his franchise – Chennai Super Kings prior to the mini-auction of IPL 2021.

While his performances on the field have been going down day by day in the last couple of years, the Kedar Jadhav cricket academy might help him on the business front. However, he took to Instagram and shared a couple of pictures from his newly-made academy and announced the good news with everyone.

Kedar Jadhav wrote, “Here’s to a start of an amazing Journey! Practice and coaching plays a crucial role to give the players an upper cut to success. My dream to provide all the better facilities to the budding cricketers has finally turned into a reality today. Well equipped with all the International facilities, Kedar Jadhav Cricket Academy is all geared up to give the players a platform to script their successful cricketing journey.”

Kedar Jadhav to play for SRH in IPL 2021

Kedar Jadhav
Kedar Jadhav

However, Kedar Jadhav failed to attract any franchise in the first round of the IPL 2021 mini-auction. Later, Sunrisers Hyderabad bought him at his base price in the second round of the mini-auction.

Also Read  Glenn Maxwell Loves to Help Kyle Jamieson With His India Experience

While he has been out of the Indian team, the upcoming edition of IPL will be important for him as he will try to make the most of this opportunity and try to get back on the radar of the national selectors as well. The upcoming edition of the cash-rich league will take place in India next month.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad for IPL 2021

David Warner (C), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow, Wriddhiman Saha, Shreevats Goswami, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Rashid Khan, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Mitchell Marsh, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, T. Natarajan, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Basil Thampi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Jadhav and Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

facebook whatsapp twitter linkedin

Check Also

How many cricket stadiums are there in India

How many cricket stadiums are there in India? Which are the top 5 grounds?

4 mins read : India is the hub of cricket now. Since India won the 1983 World Cup in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *