KKR and SRH eager to start on a winning note
Saturday , May 30 2020
Home / IPL 2019 / KKR and SRH eager to start on a winning note
David Warner

KKR and SRH eager to start on a winning note

4 min read

The last match between the two:

Qualifier 2, IPL 2018 – Sunrisers Hyderabad beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 14 runs to fit the bill for the last of the IPL, notwithstanding firecrackers from Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine at the highest point of the request in a pursuit of 175 runs.

What’s in store tomorrow?

Match 2, IPL 2019 – The opposite sides meet again in their first match of the current year’s competition. Recovery is at the forefront of KKR’s thoughts.

KKR have proceeded to set up themselves as steady entertainers in the IPL. After they won the IPL most as of late in 2014, the group fit the bill for the playoffs in three out of the four after releases. What’s more, if turn was what helped them through a year ago’s crusade with Narine and Kuldeep at the highest point of their diversion, their pace assault has improved too.

Bowling strength of KKR:

The mentor of KKR, the legendary all-rounder Jacques Kallis quotes,

“One thing that we do have this year is couple of more alternatives in the quick bowling division, which is a major in addition to for us. We most likely required one-two additional alternatives in the seamers’ specialization last season, an issue which we have tended to this season,” he as of late told the press.

To be sure, New Zealand pacer Lockie Ferguson, England’s Harry Gurney and Carlos Brathwaite will loan strength to the pace assault, so at any rate on paper, the group is protected from the non-appearance of youthful Indian pacers Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Mavi.

Return of David Warner:

Then again, Sunrisers Hyderabad who lost to CSK in a year ago’s match by eight wickets will have David Warner coming back to the side, new to which, subsequent to having avoided the diversion because of his one-year boycott for his inclusion in the Cape Town ball-tampering saga. It will be elusive anybody more propelled than Warner on the pitch, as he tries to fix a harmed notoriety.


In the development to the match, SRH group tutor VVS Laxman said that Warner was looking as fit and sharp as ever. It was under his captaincy that the side won the IPL trophy in 2016, however with no weight of captaincy this time around, Warner can concentrate completely on his range of abilities to get to the highest point of his diversion by and by.

In the batting office also, SRH are supplied with choices, for example, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan and Martin Guptill. In any case, it is skipper Kane Williamson will’s identity the greatest danger this year too, in the wake of scoring 735 keeps running in 17 coordinates a year ago. In the all-rounders office, Shakib-al-Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Vijay Shankar will mix it up. The wily Rashid Khan, who completed as the second most noteworthy wicket taker a year ago is dependably a danger.

Major expectations:

With home help backing them, KKR will look towards any semblance of Chris Lynn, youthful Shubman Gill, Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell and Dinesh Karthik to heap on the keeps running for them. Be that as it may, it won’t be simple with the assortment in SRH’s bowling positions.

On paper, the groups are coordinated equally enough for there to be an obvious top choice.

Players to watch out for:

David Warner: All eyes will be on the Australian southpaw, as he plays his most prominent match yet since the boycott. SRH has moved him over into the overlay which will go far in mitigating a portion of the nerves he will undoubtedly feel, yet at last, his bat needs to do the talking. In the event that Warner settles in well toward the beginning of the innings, one wouldn’t put it past him to have returned to his damaging best in the blink of an eye.

Kuldeep Yadav: Kuldeep Yadav is right now the gem in India’s turn crown. A precarious client, his varieties are what separates him from most different spinners on the planet, and KKR will depend vigorously on him to take the group through the center overs. On the off chance that he winds up bowling to Warner anytime, it will surely make for some fascinating review. A player trying to make up for himself toward one side and another intending to ruin the gathering at the other. Firecrackers!

Likely XI :

KKR: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson

SRH: David Warner, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shakib-al-Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed

Full Squads :

KKR: Dinesh Karthik (c), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Joe Denly, Lockie Ferguson, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Harry Gurney, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrier, KC Cariappa, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Shrikant Mundhe, Nikhil Naik, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Raj and Prasidh Krishna

SRH: Kane Williamson (c), David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Khaleel Ahmed, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, Shreevats Goswami, Martin Guptill, Deepak Hooda, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Shahbaz Nadeem, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Wriddhiman Saha, Sandeep Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shakib Al Hasan and Billy Stanlake

Check Also


DC eyes to beat CSK in Qualifer-2 for the maiden IPL final

3 min read Today is the final opportunity for both Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals to make …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *