KKR vs SRH Head to Head
KKR vs SRH Head to Head

SRH Vs KKR Head to head, Match Winner, Scores, Playing 11 predictions

2 mins read :

The SRH Vs KKR match is the third instalment to IPL 2021.

The third match of the Indian Premier League is all set to take place between the Sunriser Hyderabad and the Kolkata Knight Risers. The David Warner led team will clash against the mighty Eoin Morgan’s team at the MA Chidambaram Stadium on 11th April. 

SRH Vs KKr: History

Total Number of Matches Played18
KKR Win11
SRH Win7
No Result

Both the teams had encountered thrice in IPL Playoffs eliminator rounds in 2016, 2017, 2018. KKR won once while SRH won two times. In the last five encounters between Kolkata and Hyderabad, KKR has won 3 while the Sunrisers has won 2 matches. 

SRH Vs KKR: Head to Head Clash

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
14 April 2013Kolkata Knight Riders48 RunsKolkata
19 May 2013Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad
18 May 2014Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsHyderabad
24 May 2014Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsKolkata
22 April 2015Sunrisers Hyderabad16 RunsVisakhapatnam
4 May 2015Kolkata Knight Riders35 RunsKolkata
16 April 2016Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsHyderabad
22 May 2016Kolkata Knight Riders22 RunsKolkata
25 May 2016(Eliminator)Sunrisers Hyderabad22 RunsDelhi
15 April 2017Kolkata Knight Riders17 RunsKolkata
30 April 2017Sunrisers Hyderabad48 RunsHyderabad
17 May 2017(Eliminator)Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsBengaluru
14 April 2018Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsKolkata
19 May 2018Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsHyderabad
25 May 2018(Qualifier 2)Sunrisers Hyderabad13 RunsKolkata
24 March 2019Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
21 April 2019Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsHyderabad
26 September 2020Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsAbu Dhabi
SRH Vs KKR: Match History

SRH Vs KKR: Complete Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabd: Squad Analysis

The 2016 champions team, has retained most of their players for the IPL 2021. 

Also Read  CSK's Josh Hazlewood pulls out of the IPL 2021
SRH Team 2021

Players: David Warner, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jason Holder, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mitchell Marsh, Mohammad Nabi, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Virat Singh, Wriddhiman Saha, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

KKR: Squad Analysis

KKR has made sure they retain some of their top players from the previous season like Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russel, etc.

Players: Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy and Tim Seifert, Shakib-al-Hasan, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Venkatesh Iyer, Sheldon Jackson and Vaibhav Arora.

Match Prediction

MA Chidambaram Stadium is known for its slowish turning track, the SRH team has two world-class spinners- Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman along with Bhuvneshwar Kumar and T Natarajan. Though the match will be a close contest between two well-balanced team, the SRH team will be a nose ahead of team KKR due to their bowling strength. 

SRH Vs KKR match will be played at MA Chidambaram stadium
SRH Vs KKR match will be played at MA Chidambaram stadium

SRH Vs KKR: Where to Watch

Cricket fans can watch the SRH Vs KKR match on Disney+ Hotstar or Star Sports.  

facebook whatsapp twitter linkedin

Check Also

MS Dhoni

Deepak Chahar Reveals How MS Dhoni Made Him A Powerplay Bowler

2 mins read : Former India cricketer MS Dhoni has guided several young players throughout his career and one of them is speedster Deepak Chahar.

One comment

  1. Kabir Cricket Prediction Tips

    Indian premier League.2021🏆
    100% FIXED REPOR
    Many people are giving 100% Report🏆🏆🏆
    👉🏆🀠Indian premier League. 2020🏆🏆
    ➡ Session💯💯
    👉95%.💯 SURE WIN REPORT📌🐲
    👉. 5000 TK.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *