Rishabh Pant

WATCH: Rohit Sharma pulls the leg of new skipper Rishabh Pant; Twitter reacts

2 mins read :

Experienced captain Rohit Sharma was seen pulling the leg of newbie Rishabh Pant.

A funny incident happened during the toss of the 13th Match between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. After Rohit Sharma won the toss, he did not hesitate to elect to bat against Delhi Capitals. He also revealed the only change in their team for the game.

Rohit said: “We are gonna bat first. We have made one change because of the conditions. We have got one spinner instead of a spinner. Adam Milne misses out, we have got Jayant Yadav. Dew plays a factor for sure towards the the back end. The conditions look very similar to what it has been over the last few games that has been played here. This one looks a little more drier compared to the last few games. We just got to to do or basics right. On a pitch like that, it’s important that you focus on the basics rather than focusing out of the box and trying to do all sort of things. It’s important to focus on little things and that can add up to big things.”

However, the funny reaction came when Rishabh Pant went to reveal his team for the much-anticipated game. Rohit was seen pulling the leg of the newly appointed skipper Pant so that he wouldn’t reveal his lineup as well. But, all this happened in a frienndly way.

After the toss, Pant said: “We talked about that, that we are not gonna think too much about the toss. Yes we would have liked to bat first obviously but at the end of the day, the team which plays good cricket will win the match. We have made two changes. Meriwala and Woakes are not playing. Hetmyer and Amit Mishra come in.”

Also Read  IPL 2021: 3 franchises disappointed with BCCI's choice of venues

Here is how Rohit Sharma pulls the leg of Rishabh Pant:

facebook whatsapp twitter linkedin

Check Also

How many cricket stadiums are there in India

How many cricket stadiums are there in India? Which are the top 5 grounds?

4 mins read : India is the hub of cricket now. Since India won the 1983 World Cup in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *